
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 
Phone 207-287-8000 / Fax 207-287-9037 

APPLICATION FOR ATV DEALER REGISTRATION AND LICENSE 
In accordance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes, Title 12, section 13160 a person may not engage in business of selling ATVs 

in the State unless the person has registered as a dealer and secured a valid dealer’s license from the commissioner. The dealer 
registration and license fee is $15 annually, due each July 1st.  

New Applicant: _____ Renew Applicant: _____ If A Renewal, Provide Your Dealer or Moses ID: ____________ 

Owners Name: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 
Last First MI 

Business Name: ________________________________________________________________ 

Sales Tax ID #: _______________________________ Social or Federal ID #: __________________________________ 
Required Required 

Business Address: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 
Street or Road City or Town Zip Code 

Mailing Address: ____________________________________________________________________________________ 
(If different) Street, Road or Box # City or Town Zip Code 

Email Address: __________________________________________________ Phone: _____________________________ 

Current Plate Numbers: 1. ___________ 2. __________ 3. ____________ 4. __________ 5. __________ 
Circle plate number that are lost or stolen 

Number of ATVs sold during past year: _____ 
Use separate application form if more than one business location. 

________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Check all that apply, and number of plates needed (No more than 5 dealer plates will be issued) 

Quantity Amount 
(1577) ATV Dealer Registration $15.00 (only one needed): _____ _____ 
(1571) ATV Dealer- Fee Exempt _____ _____ 

Motorcycle Dealer License Number: __________Exp Date: _________ _____ _____ 

(1518) ATV Demonstrator renew plate $5.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1578) ATV Demonstrator new plate $5.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1563) Replacement of Stolen or Lost plates circled above $5.00 plus renewal fee: _____ _____ 
(1586) ATV Duplicate Registration $1.00 each: _____ _____ 
(1585) ATV 20-Day Temporary Registration $1.00 each: _____ _____ 

     Total:_________ Amount:_________ 
Title of Applicant: _____________________________________________________________ 

Signature of Applicant: _________________________________________________________ Date: _______________ 

SEND APPLICATION WITH THE APPROPRIATE FEE:  
Make check payable to: “Treasurer, State of Maine” 

Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
ATV Dealer Registration 
353 Water Street, SHS 41 
Augusta, ME 04333  

Revised 3/23/2022 

           CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 
All Major Credit Cards Accepted 

 
Name on Card: _________________________________ 
Card #: _______________________________________ 
Expiration Date: ____ /_____ Code: ___________ 
Billing Address: __________________________________________
_______________________________________________________
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